Customer Verification v2.0

Customer Verification v2.0

SMS Verification has been renamed to Customer Verification. An email is sent to the user with a link to a confirmation page. On the page, users request a code be sent to their cell phone, and they enter it on the page to confirm the order.

Furthermore, in v2 you can choose what action is automatically taken depending on the results of the Customer Verification check.

Changelog

  • added: Outcomes for “Customer Verification Passes” and “Customer Verification Fails” settings to allow merchants to decide what actions they want taken (if any) once a customer passes/fails the verification check. Both NS8 Status and NS8 Risk can be changed as a result via this setting.
  • added: The "save settings" notification so merchants are aware of when changes have been made and can confirm that they are ready to save those changes.
  • improved: Renamed SMS Verification to Customer Verification.
  • fixed: Prevented the outcome of a Customer Verification result from affecting an order that has already been approved or cancelled to prevent a verification result impacting the order workflow retroactively.